Our people b



The Board of Trustees are responsibile for governing the school in the interests of the students, parents and the Catholic Bishop of Auckland. Our school has five parent members, four members who represent the Bishop, a staff representative and the Principal. The Board meet twice each term to oversee the current and future operations of the school and to ensure that plans are in place to ensure the school delivers effective education and has plans for continuous improvement.


The current make-up of the Board from April 2020 is as follows:


Mr George Khoury   - Parent Representative and Board Chair
Mr Evan Jensen   - Bishop's Representative and Deputy Chair
Mrs Anna Buckley   - Staff Representative 
Mr Chris Butler   - Bishop's Representative
Mr Greg Howarth   - Parent Representative
Mrs Audrey Kippen   - Acting Principal
Fr James Mulligan   - Bishop's Representative
Mrs Wendy Peoples   - Parent Representative
Mrs Catherine Venu   - Bishop's Representative and Secretary
Mr Damian Williams   - Parent Representative
Mrs Judy Zanzottera   - Parent Representative
Ms Margaret Pahina   - Minute Secretary 

The Board operates a number of committees to oversee its operations.  Committees include the Catholic Character, Finance and Property committees.  Other committees are formed as required.